Living Social

If you haven’t discovered the joys of Groupon or Living Social or Scoutmob you should totally check them out and see if they are in your city….or a city near enough to make it worth it.  They are all discount websites that sell vouchers for restaurants or stores or services at a discounted price.  For instance.  You might pay $10 for a $20 voucher to use at a local boutique or $15 for $30 worth of food at a local eatery.  Husband and I have scored quite a few deals off these websites (we love the iPhone apps that all 3 have!) including 2-for-1 tickets to tour President Andrew Jackson’s estate, 50% off our favorite sushi place, and I even got some laser hair removal treatments at a reduced rate.  What does all of this have to do with my 30×30 list you ask?  Two words.  Finger nails.

Yes, Mary-Hall was the one who listed “get a pedicure” on her list…and we’re totally planning on doing that together in February, but since I have

12. Stop biting my nails

on my list, I just couldn’t resist yesterday’s Living Social deal which was $25 for a mani/pedi combo at a local nail salon.  (Normal price there is about $25 for the manicure and $40 for a pedicure, so basically its like getting a free pedicure.)  A girl needs a little incentive right, so what better incentive to stop biting my nails than the promise of a manicure!  I can proudly say that I’m on day 2 of no-nail-biting.

Mary-Hall: Your couch looks amazing! You’ve inspired me to tackle the upstairs chair I think.  I’m feeling a little bit like a slacker since you crossed an entire item off your list and I feel like all my posts have just been progress posts…but I do feel like I’m getting the ball rolling on alot of my goals, so that’s a good thing.  Can’t WAIT to get some of your recipes from cooking-from-scratch-week to try myself.

P.S.  Thanks for giving the blog a little face-lift!  The new header is awesome!

Tags: , ,

About bethanybordeaux

I fiddle around a bit.

2 responses to “Living Social”

  1. Momma Daniel says :

    I guess Columbus, MS doesn’t make the map. I had registered with GROUPON some time back, and after receiving e-mails of places and street names that didn’t ring a bell, I realized I was getting offers in Columbus, OHIO! Sigh! Congrats on your “day 2!”

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. A real-nail biter « Two Girls Turning Thirty - 02/04/2012
