Foto Friday – Episode 3

So me and Bethany: not only are our birthdays only 5 days apart, our maiden names were also remarkably close alphabetically. You know what that means?!? Yearbook pictures!

Click through to see the whole page.  All you CHS Falcons in the Mighty, Mighty Class of 2000:  you know you love it!  This is from our ninth grade year book, 1997.  I am sporting my “pulled half-back” hairstyle, along with one of the worst haircuts of my life.  A personal hair low, I believe.

But wait, there’s more!  We were both voted “Best Dressed Freshman Girl”!!!!

No, not really.  But we were both VERY active members of the Beta Club.

Also, I played the oboe!

And Bethany was “Maria” in the high school musical – West Side Story.  In case you are uncultured and do not know this, Maria is the female lead, and she sings some very high notes.

And of course, what yearbook post would be complete without a shot of the signature page?

For reference,  you should know that email had just been invented approximately 2 years before.  So cutting edge we were, with our fancy hotmail accounts.

*BIG Sigh*  Good times, folks.  good times.  Now, who can play me a rousing rendition of “The Boom”?

Tags:

About Mary-Hall

loyal southerner, exceedingly frugal, compulsive DIYer

6 responses to “Foto Friday – Episode 3”

  1. Laura says :

    Oh my gosh, I’m in tears! So hilarious! I’d break out my flute, but wasn’t The Boom only brass and percussion!?!

    Just started reading the blog…LOVE it! Good times!

    • maryhalljohnson says :

      Hey Laura! You’re totally right. But was there not a dance for the woodwind section?? Like, waving your instrument in a pattern? a ha ha..

  2. Momma Daniel says :

    Such sweet memories for Mommas!

  3. bethanybordeaux says :

    Laura- didn’t you dance to that as a ninth grade cheerleader? do you still remember that? 🙂

