Foto Friday – Episode 12 – VIDEO EDITION!!!

Okay, Bethany may KILL me, I don’t know.  But, I’m posting this for a few reasons.  First, she totally brought it up herself, in last’s weeks Foto Friday.  Second, she KNOWS I have this, because her own father converted it to digital format for me when we were both home from Christmas.  And third, the video was recorded for public viewing in the first place.. so… hello public.  And fourth, its just so awesomely awesome.

Go watch it again if you missed:

  • The sweet video effects
  • The backup dancers doing the macarena
  • The look on that 9th grade boy’s face – who does he think he is?!?
  • The technical move right at the end

So, the downside is, obviously, I was not in the video, but that studly young lad is my younger brother… that counts for something right?  Still, it wouldn’t be fair to stop here.  So here is a video of yours truly taken within a few months of Bethany’s, also lip-synching (badly).  My dance moves are much less Frontline-esque, but its still hilarious.

Who doesn’t know the words to that song?  Besides me, I mean.  I’ve never been great with pop culture.

Oh man, we were so silly then.  Being grown-ups, we would never ever do something like that now.

Tags:

About Mary-Hall

loyal southerner, exceedingly frugal, compulsive DIYer

6 responses to “Foto Friday – Episode 12 – VIDEO EDITION!!!”

  1. bethanybordeaux says :

    Oh. My. Goodness.

    Can we add to the list of things to look for: *the sign that reads “It Ain’t Easy” and *Mary-Hall patting her belly along to the lyric “She got a cramp” and “Mary-Hall and Emily begin their choreographed step-touch dance moves while they are still behind the curtain.”

    I love it. I laughed so hard at the Greece video which I’ve never seen. The LFA t-shirt makes it all the more classic. (More on LFA in future posts).

  2. Liz says :

    Oh wow!! Thanks for posting and bringing back those wonderful memories! Hilarious and a little embarrassing!! But Ginny and I were pretty good doing the Macarena! Ha!!

  3. bethanybordeaux says :

    Haha. Liz. I’m so glad you found this! And yes, you and Ginny had your moves down pat. Seems like forever ago! Hope you are well!

  4. Laura says :

    Oh. My.
    Please come pick me up off of the floor! Hysterical!

  5. Amanda Williams (@life_edited) says :

    Bethany. BETHANY. So I didn’t know this was possible, but somehow this video makes me love you more. Amazing.

    • bethanybordeaux says :

      Haha. I’m so glad that my highschool silliness could make your day. haha. see you soon? i promise i won’t make you lip-synch….unless you want to, of course, and then….by all means…..

