Corn Chowder

One of my favorite parts of being on the road as a musician is getting opportunities to visit sample local fare when it comes to eating and shopping. This weekend I’m in Houston, Texas with Ronnie Freeman and the band. Tonight we were treated to dinner at a really great local restaurant that serves soups, salads and sandwiches. I ordered an amazing spinach salad, and when I saw “Roasted Corn Chowder” on the menu, I decided it was the perfect opportunity to add another X next to 16. Taste 8 new foods (one a month).

Corn Chowder = yummy, but not easy on the tummy.

I ordered a cup of it to eat with my salad and my taste buds thought it was amazing. I ate the whole yummy cup like it was going out of style. Unfortunately, my joy was short-lived as my stomach didn’t love it the way my mouth had and it made my belly a bit queasy. 😦 So the upshot is, I tried Corn Chowder for the first time. I liked it. It didn’t like me. I will however probably try it again somewhere else in case it was just this specific corn chowder that didn’t like me. Maybe another recipe will be perfect. Or maybe I should try making it myself as a new recipe……hmm……

P.S. If you’d like to keep up with my adventures on the road from both my perspective and that of my bandmates, check out our new band blog, www.ronniefreemansband.wordpress.com And if I hadn’t already checked off 17. Blog more regularly, I would have done so now as I figure that being a regular contributor to not one but TWO blogs, means that I officially blog more regularly.

Tags: ,

About bethanybordeaux

I fiddle around a bit.
