Tricks Up Our Sleeve

As I ride in the van back to Nashville this morning, I’ve had lots of time for “recreational thinking” and my thoughts have turned to the blog and I just had to post a little update because I’m so excited about what’s in store!

What started out as a fun thing between two friends has grown into an animal of its own, and at least for me, it’s become sort of the force of its own that challenges me, holds me accountable, and is a creative outlet for all the ideas that spin in my head that otherwise might never see the light of day.

I won’t tell you everything that’s in the works here at TwoGirlsTurningThirty.Wordpress.Com because that would ruin the surprise. Which means we’d have all the fun now and none left for later, but I will tell you that I’m really really excited about a few things we have coming up. The emails are flying, and not just between Mary-Hall and me, but halfway across the world. Curious yet?

And there might be some guest appearances….and remember how this whole blog got started as a way to celebrate our birthdays? Well, you know what goes hand-in-hand with birthdays….(besides cake….). And have you ever known either of us to stay home for very long?

Ok. I’ll stop because now I’m just teasing you. And that’s plain mean. And we would never be mean to our readers. But trust me, you’ll want to stay tuned. We’re about I kick this puppy into high gear as our birthdays draw nearer and nearer….

Question: what would you like to see more of on our blog? Less of? Any ideas for adventures or projects or things to cook or books to read? We’d love to hear from you! You have no idea how excited we get when you comment on things. Or send us emails or Facebook messages. So keep ’em coming!

About bethanybordeaux

I fiddle around a bit.
