Foto Friday – Episode 13

Holey moley, its Friday already.  So, life is bonkers.  It doesn’t take much to put me over the edge though.  I’m sure I’ll recover soon enough.  Today I’m taking Foto Friday in a different direction.  This is largely due to laziness & fatigue.  And, I already had this post started.. and it does include two photos of us.And besides all that, one thing I’ve been wondering about this blog is exactly how we are coming across to {all our many} readers. Our “about us” page is a little slim, and we post so much embarrassing high school memorabilia, that I wonder what impression you guys are getting. A sort of twisted version of reality.  That’s okay I guess, we are in truth both a little quirky.

To help out, I made an informative table that you can reference in case you get confused about which is which or who is who.  These pictures are CURRENT.  Bethany contributed hers first. I should’ve worn sunglasses when I took mine because the setup is markedly similar, eh?  That would’ve only made things more confusing though.

Bethany Mary-Hall
Looks like
Lives in Nashville Denver
Shops at Anthropologie Ann Taylor Loft
Earns money Playing the violin Making spreadsheets
and doing math
# of facebook friends 2,108 (!!!) 451
Pets 1 large cat – Booger 1 dog – Abby
Kids See above 1 toddler son
Married 2 yr 3 mo 4 yr 11 mo
Starbucks choice vanilla latte decaf mocha
Runs a mile in 10 1/2 min ~3 Hanson songs
Toenail color Pink Nail polish has worn off

So there. Now you know some fun facts about each of us.  *Disclaimer, I made some of Bethany’s answers up myself.

Bethany and I are quite the dichotomy in some ways.  She is a professional violinist, I am a professional engineer.  That sort of sums it all up.  Bethany is way more fashionable, I am more likely to be rockin’ the disheveled-mom look.  Bethany’s a mac, I’m a pc.  Although she is the grammar-police and I use punctuation a bit more liberally.  ….  And that is why we are a good blogging team.

I feel like I should post a picture of a ying-yang now.

Tags:

About Mary-Hall

loyal southerner, exceedingly frugal, compulsive DIYer

3 responses to “Foto Friday – Episode 13”

  1. A Light at the End of the Fiber says :

    Um, which three Hanson songs? >compares her previous running log times< 😉

  2. bethanybordeaux says :

    Although Mary-Hall made up some of my answers….she is eerily accurate. I do shop {the sale rack} at anthropologie and my toenails are currently a pinky/reddish/orange called “Cajun Shrimp” (which I bought when my bottle of “Tasmanian Devil Made Me Do It” broke…which was a SAD day).

  3. Momma Daniel says :

    You two are a hoot! Now, in response to Mary-Hall’s crocheted egg dilemma – my solution: buy some JUMBO eggs and use THAT box ! (BTW, Bethany DID accumulate some serious 4H awards competing in Poultry judging, Wildlife judging, and a host of other subjects, so she should be a great source for your egg questions!)

