Foto Friday – Episode 14

My son has started this new thing where he literally starts making his “I want to eat” sign IMMEDIATELY when he wakes up in the morning. So a couple of days ago I heard my husband singing “feed me Seymour” in that deep Venus-fly-trap voice to him, and that’s when I remembered this picture:

Shamefully, I can only find this cropped version of the photo.  We are at our roommate Emily’s community theater production of Little Shop of Horrors.  Emily was the green doo-wop girl, and Bethany and I have borrowed the other two girls’ wigs.  I cropped it down to us for something wedding-related, NOT out of dislike for our roommate.  I bet Emily was wearing her green wig, which would make the image even awesome-er.

K, got to go.  Guess who just woke up and what he’s saying?

Tags:

About Mary-Hall

loyal southerner, exceedingly frugal, compulsive DIYer

2 responses to “Foto Friday – Episode 14”

  1. bethanybordeaux says :

    hahaha! I totally remember going to see Emily in her play (after months of “little shop, little shop of horrors, bop shoo bop” playing in our house) (dear readers, emily was a third roommate for a while…Mary-Hall and I lived in a house she owned) but did NOT remember taking this photo. Hilarious! And I don’t think Emily was wearing her green wig….because I think that’s it sticking out from my arm-pit……..

