I miss my Angry Birds

Remember when I added #29 to the list?  One week of no iPhone games?  Well, I completed that with some difficulty, but no falling off the wagon…which makes me proud.  But then I was inspired by my co-blogger when I remembered the post where she upped the bar, so I too, decided to up the bar.  (Partly because my husband suggested it….)  So #29 has been updated to 30 days of no iPhone games, because husband says that “they” say that it takes 30 days to form a new habit.  In this case, the habit of NOT doing something.  So I’m in this thing for 30 days now.  Today, however, was day 15 so that’s not TOO terrible.  Halfway there!  And when my 30 days is up?  I’ll probably play some Angry Birds.  Because Angry Birds in Space just came out….

Angry Pumpkins.......my pumpkin from last Halloween.

And yes, I’m aware it’s not Halloween, but since I was going to update you on my no-iPhone progress, I thought I’d show you a photo of the pumpkin I carved last Halloween….just so you could fully understand why I needed to take an iPhone game sabbatical!  I did have lots of fun carving this cute red bird though!

Tags: ,

About bethanybordeaux

I fiddle around a bit.
