90 by 90

I passed these sweet ladies at about the 5 mile marker during my recent 10K.  They were holding hands and plodding right along.

Of course I immediately had a flash forward to me and Bethany working on our “Ninety by Ninety” lists.  I hope when I’m their age I’m also walking 10K races just for the fun of it, while holding hands and wearing a rubber duckie necklace.  I may add that to my life list.

There was something really touching and inspirational about them.  I just know they have lots of adventures and I bet I could learn a lot from them.

And B, I do hope we get to do a race together BEFORE we get to this stage.  But the chicago half-marathon is absolutely not going to happen.  I think I need to see a dr about this knee of mine.

Tags: , ,

About Mary-Hall

loyal southerner, exceedingly frugal, compulsive DIYer
