I’d like one tall, skinny, decaf Bethany please…..

So I  decided to tackle the “no-caffeine” goal last week.  And I almost made it.  I got through day six-and-one-half, and then French Broad Chocolates happened.

I was on a weekend gig in Asheville, North Carolina (you can read all about that here) and had a few spare hours to go into town, and there my downfall happened.  NO trip to Asheville is complete without a trip to French Broad Chocolates, and since NONE of the people I was with had ever been, I saw it as my duty to introduce them to the glory that is.  A four ounce cup of hot, milk chocolate ganache sipping chocolate will Change. Your. Life.

Needless to say, my 6.5 days of hard work was washed down with that warm, chocolatey goodness.  And I didn’t regret it one bit.  The next day was shot too as I got reallllllly sleepy on the drive home and drank a gigantic coke icee.  And ate a Peruvian chocolate truffle from FBC out of the box I’d given to Keith when I got home.  And then yesterday, I ate an M’n’M McFlurry.  But today, today my friends, is looking bright.  I turned down both fruit tea AND coke at lunch in favor of tap water (what?!) And have steered clear of the remaining 3 truffles still sitting in their blue box on the counter top.  And I have high hopes for the rest of the week.  High hopes.  We’re back on the road again this week so I might pick up a 6 pack of caffeine-free coke for the road, just in case I get tempted.

I can do this.

……….coming right up!

Tags: ,

About bethanybordeaux

I fiddle around a bit.

One response to “I’d like one tall, skinny, decaf Bethany please…..”

  1. maryhalljohnson says :

    I admire your persistance B! Personally I would not have included “chocolate” in my definition of “caffeine”. That would just be too difficult.

