The Tasting Poll

With the addition of Eggplant to my list of foods I’ve tried, I’ve only got two more X’s to go before I can cross off the whole list item! In case you’d forgotten, the goal is: 16. Taste 8 new foods (one a month).  But I need your help!

A few weeks ago, I mentioned something about my food-tasting on Facebook and the response was overwhelming!  My friend Meredith suggested that I put it to a vote.  So I went through the list and pulled out the things that I haven’t tasted.  (Let me clarify…the goal is to try foods I’ve never eaten, NOT eat foods I’ve already tried and know I don’t like!  haha.)  And from there I whittled it down to just a few suggestions and then I created a poll from there.  So here’s YOUR job……VOTE!  Help me pick what my last two new foods should be by selecting an option below.  [You should be able to vote as many times as you like, and choose more than one option.]

You’ve got a week to vote, and then I’ll post the results and get tasting!  And for your enjoyment, I’ll leave you with a look at what was posted on my Facebook wall.

My goodness.  I had no idea that my simple post would cause such a stir!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About bethanybordeaux

I fiddle around a bit.

5 responses to “The Tasting Poll”

  1. Mary Margaret says :

    I love love love brussels sprouts… cut off the ends, halve them, then coat with olive oil, balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper. bake at 375 for about 20 minutes! you can add bacon and/or pecans to change it up!

    • bethanybordeaux says :

      MM – I’ll have to admit that I have never been drawn to brussels sprouts….possibly because Keith had a traumatic time tasting them as a kid. 🙂 However, if I do decide to go for it, I’ll use your recipe. It sounds delish! I mean, if I’m going to like them, it would probably be cooked the way you suggested. 🙂

  2. Momma Daniel says :

    okay, this is the second time i voted for kale (raw, in a salad – lots of nutrients for few calories). Under “other” i suggested “braciola” which is an Italian rolled meat concoction that i’ve only had a couple times in my life. I’ll admit it returned to haunt me an hour after eating, but it was delicious – and you tolerate spicy foods better than i.

    • bethanybordeaux says :

      Mom….you’re not the only one that seems to be a fan of Kale. 🙂 I’ll have to add some into my salad if I end up choosing Kale. I’ve also heard it makes an excellent addition to juice….and I do love my juicer. I might add some in to my juice! Hmmmm….I’ll have to look up braciola….I do like mild to medium spicy foods….generally speaking….at least, if I can stand it in my mouth, they don’t hurt my tummy. I’m not sure where one would taste that, but if I come across it, I will in fact, give it a try. 🙂

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Cooking Up Some Love….. | Two Girls Blog - 03/03/2013
