The Tasting Poll: The Results are IN!!

Last Monday I posted a poll and put the power of which two new foods I should taste in the hands of you, the readers.  I’m excited to report that it was our most successful poll to date here at TGT30 with a total of 48 votes!  Thanks so much to everyone who took the time to weigh in on this highly important decision.  🙂

I checked out PollDaddy.com (who kindly facilitates our polls) for the official results and thought I’d share them with you so you’d know that I wasn’t lying about the winners…..  (p.s. for a better view of the graphic, just click on the photo and you’ll get the actual-size version on another screen.)

Results from PollDaddy.com on the “Which 2 new foods should I taste?” poll.

As you can see, the clear front-runner is Rhubarb Pie with 31.25% of the vote (15 votes.)   In second place, but still earning a spot on the taste-list, is Kale with 12 or 25% of the vote.  Rice Pudding and Brussel Sprouts didn’t make the cut at only 10 and 8 votes each, respectively.  There were 3 write-in votes, but none of them were repeats, so at one vote each, those guys didn’t have a chance.

So, THANK YOU ALL again for voting!  It’s always more fun to have friends help with important decisions.  🙂  With only 6 weeks to go, I’m sure I’ll be posting about my Rhubarb Pie and Kale tasting experiences soon….and then you can all be proud knowing you helped make them happen.

Bon Appetite!

 

p.s.  in other new-food-related news, I ate a grilled eggplant sandwich (the special of the day) last Friday at Sloco, my favorite sandwich shop which happens to be around the corner from my house in 12th South.  It was super yummy.  This means that I’ve now tasted eggplant twice, and loved it both times.  Eggplant for the win!

Tags: , , ,

About bethanybordeaux

I fiddle around a bit.

4 responses to “The Tasting Poll: The Results are IN!!”

  1. maryhalljohnson says :

    Hi – long lost co-blogger here – thanks for being awesome and holding down the fort. I’m sitting in Cups and promise to post something fascinating ASAP!

    • bethanybordeaux says :

      awww man. have a peach and yogurt smoothie for me. You know CUPS is my weakness. I feel as though I’ve taken over the blog…..so you just lemme know when you’re feeling non-overwhelmed enough to jump in. Hope the move went well. Miss ya!

  2. Momma Daniel says :

    You’re so funny. With the mud-slinging we’re bound to hear in the upcoming presidential election, I wish all voting experiences could be this much fun!

    • bethanybordeaux says :

      we certainly aren’t very political around here. I’d hate to think that Rhubarb Pie won because their SuperPac ran ads claiming that Brussel Sprouts have a history of leaving a bad taste in people’s mouths so why would that change if they won now?

