Summer Camp

We have made it safely to Mississippi. I can’t say I’ve made that much progress on the mental processing front. The fact that we are here permanently hasn’t sunk in at all. Instead, I feel just like we’re at summer camp. But you know what, that’s not such a bad thing, is it?
20120703-195818.jpg
Our days look like this: sleep a little late, go for a jog, swim in the lake, ride 4-wheeler around the yard, play with dog, rinse, repeat.
20120703-200257
I am working 5 hours a day. Meanwhile our earthly possessions remain packed on the porch. The Internet is not yet hooked up. The pantry situation is improving but still needs work. It’s hard to remember which bills are due when.

20120703-200929.jpg
In summary, adult-level function is at a minimum level over here. 30×30 list is no exception and the only bad part about that is… The deadline is still approaching at the same rate.

Tags: , ,

About Mary-Hall

loyal southerner, exceedingly frugal, compulsive DIYer

3 responses to “Summer Camp”

  1. bethanybordeaux says :

    Mmmmmm. Where can Keith and I sign up for some Johnson Family Summer Camp? It sounds lovely. I miss that house on Lake Caroline…..too bad the giant jumpy thing has blown back from whence it came. ๐Ÿ™‚

    In other news….I’m at the beach and the sand and sunscreen and salt water have been wrecking havoc on my pedicure. I’ve been putting my bottle of Tasmanian Devil Made Me Do It to good use. ๐Ÿ™‚ Your toes are also looking lovely….did you buy yourself a bottle?

    Enjoy settling in. I bet Abby is happy to have the lake to play in once again!

    • Anonymous says :

      I forgot to tell you! I found your nail polish at a random store… Sort of like Hudsons… All alone, no other nail polishes around, for merely $.99… That’s when I knew it was fate.

      • bethanybordeaux says :

        This makes me like it even more then. ๐Ÿ™‚ I canNOT believe you paid 99 cents for that. It normally costs $8.50……and that’s when you can find it. Pretty certain the color has been discontinued. Plus, it’s the gift that keeps on giving….my day is made every time I put it on.

