Happy 4th of July!

Since I’ve already completed the 4th item on my list, there really wasn’t a blog-related way for me to celebrate, so I’m just going to kick back and give you some lovely oceanic images to enjoy.  🙂  Keith and I are getting a mini vacation today!  We’re headed to the beach for a little sunshine and R&R.  I don’t have any beach photos for your enjoyment, but I will leave you with these excellent photos from yesterday’s adventure.  (photo credit: Jonathan Whitt, who’s camera is better than our iPhones!) If you’re ever in Orange Beach, AL, might I suggest the dolphin cruise offered by Flipper’s cafe?  Excellent.  and $20 gets you the cruise and lunch.  Best deal on the bay. At least these guys seem to think so.

Keith and I relaxing on the dolphin cruise with some of the Student Life summer staff. L to R: Blaire, Bethany, Keith and Darrell. Loved getting to spend time with these guys!

A BIG thanks to Eddie Boy for letting us all enjoy such a fabulous 3rd of July!

Tags: , , , , ,

About bethanybordeaux

I fiddle around a bit.

4 responses to “Happy 4th of July!”

  1. Momma Daniel says :

    That cruise (or a similar one in Orange Beach) was the highlight of our visit, about 6 yrs. ago. I couldn’t get anyone to go, so I just treated myself, but it was well worth it. My pics didn’t compare with these pro-quality ones, though. My hat is off to the photographer! So glad you enjoyed your excursion.

    • bethanybordeaux says :

      I remember you telling me you’d done that but didn’t realize that you guys were in Orange Beach! I was impressed that we got such a great dolphin tour/cruise in Alabama! I think of having to go somewhere really exotic for that, not Alabama! And yes, it was certainly a perk that we happened to have a professional photographer on our trip. I figured as long as I gave credit where credit was due, the photos still counted since I was standing there when they were taken. 🙂 Wish you could have been there, but glad you got your own dolphin experience too!

  2. pbrowder says :

    Beautiful pictures! I am so glad you had a great little mini vacation. I will definitely put Orange Beach on our list of places to go!

    • bethanybordeaux says :

      Thank you! We were lucky to have some good photographers along on the trip. You guys would love Orange Beach. It’s beautiful, and there’s lots to do, but it’s not “touristy” like a lot of beaches are. I know my parents enjoyed it when they came and I’m sure you all would too!

