Foto Friday – Episode 27

Here’s a gem I found in my parents’ attic.  Its the closest thing we’ve got to a senior yearbook since we didn’t graduate from the same high school.  But what we did do the same was submit very close cropped headshots to our church’s roundup of graduating seniors.

Yahoo for senior years!

If we had been required to submit quotes with these photos, mine would’ve been from a Dixie Chicks song.  (I’m purely basing that on the fact that my selected quote in my real senior yearbook really was a line from a Dixie Chicks song.  I was so cool!!!)

Bethany’s would’ve been….  hmmm guessing here.. a Bible verse.  Jeremiah 29:11?

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

I’m totally making this up.  Bethany – tell us what your quote would’ve been.

Actually on second thought, since this was a church bulletin, they would have asked us to submit a favorite Bible verse instead of a quote anyway.  Mine would’ve been Matthew 6:34, definitely my favorite then and still one of my fav’s.

Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.  Matthew 6:34

Tags: ,

About Mary-Hall

loyal southerner, exceedingly frugal, compulsive DIYer

One response to “Foto Friday – Episode 27”

  1. bethanybordeaux says :

    My quote would have been EXACTLY what you said it would have been. I clung to that verse back then (in college I had a photo of Boyd Tinsley, the violinist for the Dave Matthews Band hanging in my dorm room with this verse written across his photo in huge letters.) and I cling to it now, especially as my occupational life seems so uncertain on a daily basis given my line of work. Bravo, Mar-Hall for knowing me that well! 🙂

    Also, this whole thing is hilarious. I’m sure my parents must have a copy somewhere, but I’m not certain where it would be and I certainly haven’t seen it in 12 years since we graduated. I LOVE that you found this and posted it. Wow. Look at those headshots. I will never cut my hair that short again. 🙂

