Foto Friday – Episode 29

So, the truth is after 30 weeks of chronicling all our adventures together over the years, the Foto Friday stash is running a little thin.  You know what the saddest part is? There are several hilariously awful episodes from our joint past for which there is no photographic evidence.  Unfortunate indeed.  Example: We went through a Hanson-loving phase where we sat at the piano for hours trying to pick out piano parts for some of their more obscure songs.  (*phase* Who am I kidding?  I still love me some ‘Middle of Nowhere’ and Bethany recently manned the merchandise table at a real Hanson concert.)

Enough about Hanson… This week’s photo is a reunion dinner following the big post-9th-grade England/Scotland tour.

My questionable hair-do is because I was headed to a 70s-themed youth function at my church.  NOW it all makes sense, huh.

Sidenote: to bring things even more full-circle, this photo is at the same restaurant as last week’s photo, albeit 15 years later.  Its a small town.  And also a great restaurant.


Tags: ,

About Mary-Hall

loyal southerner, exceedingly frugal, compulsive DIYer

2 responses to “Foto Friday – Episode 29”

  1. A Light at the End of the Fiber says :

    Hanson……..<3 ❤ ❤ <3. I am not ashamed!

  2. Bethany says :

    a) I have NEVER seen this photo. It made my day. Profitt’s Porch 4eva, baby.

    b) We are not the only ones still proudly calling ourselves Hanson fans. Most of the people buying merchandise at the concert were women ages 25-35. And they were rabid. There was money flying….desperation in their voices…..it was crazyness. And awesome. I might have sung along (loudly) more than once that night.

