Happy Birthday Right Back At Ya Bethany

I really wanted to brighten Bethany’s birthday as she did mine, with that photo of her cat-child.
I loved the all-around awkwardness of it and so I set out this afternoon to see what I could come up with.

Unfortunately I was unassisted and thus getting a shot with both my child and my dog proved impossible. Alas, I thought this one turned out kinda funny even without Abby.

20120814-231245.jpg

Yes Bethany, he is THAT Pepé. Long story. The only important part of the story is that Pepé wishes you a week full of festivity in his native land in honor of your 30th year.

And yes Ransom was naked except for his trusty keychain necklace. Refused to put a diaper on, even for a photo.

Unfortunately what I don’t have is any photo of Bethany at her sweet 16 etc to share. I do have a memory though:

One of Bethany’s parties included a craft – a beaded gecko!

20120814-225858.jpg

Here’s the link so you can run and make one of your very own. You know you need another keychain!!

Oh, what would I give for a picture of us both with our new geckos. Bethany correct me, I feel like this was about Birthday 17 or so. Silly much? Oh yes we were are.

So to my dear friend who always marches to the beat of her own fiddle, may your next year be filled with many adventures. I can’t wait to hear about them.

Tags:

About Mary-Hall

loyal southerner, exceedingly frugal, compulsive DIYer

2 responses to “Happy Birthday Right Back At Ya Bethany”

  1. Momma Daniel says :

    Oh, Mary-Hall – I suppose Bethany should have first crack at commenting, but since I am the one reading this at 6:45 a.m. and don’t expect to get back to my computer for a while, I’ll go ahead and say that not only have you managed to take a photo that makes for a humorous birthday greeting, but also a fantastic blackmail photo for Ransom’s future girlfriends. 🙂 You’re such a sweet friend – I’m so glad you and Bethany have stayed in touch over all the years and miles!

  2. bethanybordeaux says :

    oh. my. goodness. i all but peed my pants when i saw this. that photo is PRICELESS and I can NOT believe that you still have Pepe. And really? We made beaded gecko keychains at birthday number 17? surely not. surely it was more like 14 or 15. who knows. i honestly did not remember making them at all until you resurrected that memory via this blog post. At any rate….thanks for the memories…and birthday wishes…and hilarious naked photos of your child. i love it all. 🙂

