Holy Guacamole: Part Dos

As I write this, my husband and 3 of his buddies are in our living room picking their players for their fantasy football teams.  I know nothing about football players, or how the fantasy league system works, so they might as well be speaking a foreign language.  It’s pretty comical to listen to.  Of course, all that thinking and strategizeing  works up an appetite, so like any good hostess, I had a few snacks out.  I picked up some yummy cupcakes at the store (I was running a little low on time today) and then I decided that this would be a good excuse to try out the guacamole recipe that I got from George the activities director at the Cabo Hilton at the cooking class I snuck in right before the deadline of my birthday.  And then I remembered that I had promised you good folks that I’d pass that recipe along.  And while sometimes it takes me a while, I always try to make good on my promises.  So here it is. I hope you enjoy it as much as the boys snacking in my living room are!

*oh.  side note.  as always, I made a few tweaks to the recipe.  And I love it.  I’ll give it to you as I made it.

“George’s Guacamole”

*3 avocados

*2 roma tomatoes, diced

*1/4th of a white onion

*1/4 bunch of cilantro, diced

*1/2 cucumber, diced (optional)

*2 teaspoons lime juice

*1 teaspoon lemon juice

dash of kosher salt

1. cut avocado into little cubes and put in a medium size mixing bowl.  cutting it into cubes first makes it easier to mash up.  mash with a whisk.

2. dice the roma tomatos and mix into mashed avocado.

3. dice the 1/4th onion and mix into avocado/tomato mixture.

4. dice the 1/4th bunch cilantro and mix in with avocado/tomato/onion.

5. dice the 1/2 cucumber and mix in with avocado/tomato/onion/cilantro.

6. mix in lime and lemon juices.

7. mix in a dash of kosher salt.

8. serve with chips, on a burger, etc.

mmm.  i’m going to go see if the boys will let me have any more of theirs.  i only got a tiny bowl for myself.

My tiny bowl of guac and chips! yummy yummy!

Tags: ,

About bethanybordeaux

I fiddle around a bit.
