September 14th

Dear Faithful Blog Readers –

So besides being the day that the iPhone 5 pre-orders sold out in an hour…..long before I had a chance to pre-order one………it’s been a whole month since I turned 30.  And I didn’t take the time to prepare a skittles colored graph like MH did to show what I’ve accomplished.  Why?  Because it hasn’t been much.  (even my blog title is boring today.)

Wait.  Let me take that back.  It’s been A LOT actually.  I now have a notebook because my to-do list is that out-of-control.  I’ve traveled to Wisconsin and Tifton, GA.  I’ve completed my 4th week at my new job.  I’ve turned our library/music room into a fully functioning office whilst cleverly disguising everything inside awesome furniture.  I’ve gone to 5 boot-camp classes and lost 2 more pounds.  I’ve gotten a new roof, an alarm system and new gutters.  My name is now officially on our house deed and I wrote a will.  (Never too young to sort out all that end-of-life business.) And lots of other stuff.  Just nothing really that was on my blog list.  In fact, I haven’t even blogged in over a week…..a first since the inception of the blog….and I’ve missed it.

And tonight’s blog isn’t very exciting.  But I’m hoping to have something for you soon.  Something super duper cool.  (It’s in the works.)  Something I’ll need your help with.  🙂
But for now, I wanted you to all know that I’m alive.  Just very very busy.  (I guess that’s what happens when you get a real job!)  And that I miss giving you random peeks into my days and weeks.  So I’m vowing to be back on the blogging wagon.

Talk to you soon,

B

 

P.S.  I found a second-favorite fingernail polish color.  It’s called “Berlin There Done That.”  I think I’ll start wearing “Tasmanian Devil Made Me Do It” (which I now own once again thanks to MH who found a bottle at a random store and mailed it to me, as any good friend would do) on my toes and “Berlin” on my fingers.  Because I’m that edgy.  Haha.

About bethanybordeaux

I fiddle around a bit.

One response to “September 14th”

  1. maryhalljohnson says :

    Maybe you should do a “day-in-the-life” post too because I’m so curious about your new job. I’m super impressed that you have a will. I need to make a list of grown-up things to do like that, and dealing with my retirement account situation, etc. SUPER exciting topics that need to be addressed, even more so that we are 30!

