To Our Mamas

Something about Mother’s Day weekend always seems to bring me and Mary-Hall together.  Last year, we had a last minute visit in Columbus which was lots of fun.  This year, we had our very first blog mini-meeting and a random Friday night out.  But we’ll tell you about that later.  Today we just want to keep it simple and salute the two fabulous ladies that brought us into this world.

Dear Mom,

Thanks for doing all the cooking, shopping, washing, transporting, teaching, entertaining, science projecting, stepping on Legos, supporting, visiting, maintaining, and organizing, and everything else.  I don’t know what I would do without your constant voice of encouragement in my life.  You are the best Mom & Smokey and I look forward to all our future adventures!

scan0004

Love, Mary-Hall

Momma,

So many memories come to mind today…of all the ways you indulged me, disciplined, taught, loved, guided and encouraged.  The hours of homework you helped with…the countless musical recitals and other competitions.  And all the other many ways you are fabulous.  Thank you for the influence you have been on my life!  I love you lots and lots!

Screen Shot 2013-05-12 at 1.47.59 PM

Crabbing in New Jersey, Visiting cousins in Wichita, Kansas and rocking a tan colored vest that may or may not be hanging in my closet at this very moment.

Love, your little Bethany Jean

Tags: , ,

About Mary-Hall

loyal southerner, exceedingly frugal, compulsive DIYer

3 responses to “To Our Mamas”

  1. Anonymous says :

    I love the pictures you both posted! Bethany, these brought back wonderful . memories. I’m so honored to be your mother and grateful for the many happy years watching you become the person you are!

  2. Anonymous says :

    (I’ve really got to figure out how to go back to being “Momma Daniel” instead of “Anonymous!”) 🙂

    • bethanybordeaux says :

      haha. yes. i’m thinking that you’ve gotten logged out of something…we do need to figure this out. meant to look at it while i was home for mother’s day and totally forgot. 😦

