Monday, Monday

You know those days when you just can’t keep your head above water?  Where you work and work and it just doesn’t seem to be fast enough to get everything done before 64 more things get added to your to-do list?  Yeah.  That was my day today.  I’m not complaining.  I’m just being real here, ya’ll.  I didn’t want you to get the impression that Mary-Hall and I twirl around in aprons making yummy dinner and cute crafts all day while a chorus of singing animals make our every-day chores look like a fun time.  I assure you, all my chickens do is poop on the deck and dig up my daffodils.  Well, and lay eggs.  There is that.  And while Mary-Hall does actually have some animal-related news (more on that at the end of the week), it’s a lot more “Swamp People” than “Cinderella.”  (I know, the suspense is killing you, right?)

If only I could have the stress level of Booger the Cat, life would be so simple.  Just stick your tongue out and snooze.

photo

IMG_1621

Happy Monday, Ya’ll!!

Tags: , ,

About bethanybordeaux

I fiddle around a bit.

One response to “Monday, Monday”

  1. Anonymous says :

    M.D. says: Booger must have a very clean conscience, being able to sleep so soundly!

