Writer’s Block

We haven’t quite lived up to our title this week. We’re still two girls, but we haven’t really been blogging. I’ve been called a chatterbox and verbose. And generally speaking, I have a story for everything. But not this week.

This week, inside my blogger head/fingers it’s been crickets.

Crickets, I tell ya.

I haven’t had time to cook anything. I’ve not done a craft project in a month or two. I certainly haven’t had time to read a book. As adorable as my cat and chickens are, they haven’t accomplished anything new recently. And that pretty much covers my usual blogging fare.

I kept thinking that this would be a great week to write something creative or heartfelt and personal. But then real-life happened and I had meetings and errands and dishes to wash and laundry and my workload has exploded.

And I’m working on a big secret project. A project that I can’t WAIT to tell you about. And that I’ll tell you about soon. (Butnotquiteyet).

I miss having time to do fun things and tell you all about them. And I promise that I’ll be back. I promise. But until then, I just needed to tell you all that I haven’t forgotten about you. And that someday soon I’m confident that my case of writers block will pass.

Soon. Soon. I promise.

Tags: ,

About bethanybordeaux

I fiddle around a bit.

3 responses to “Writer’s Block”

  1. Anonymous says :

    MD says: As long as you remember to call your Momma! 🙂

  2. Jennifer Taylor says :

    It must be in the water; I’ve not been all that inspired, either (as you can see by my most recent post, I’ve gotten so desperate, I’ve resorted to surfing the Virginia state DMV website…not even kidding).

