Today’s Big Cover Story: Album Art Reveal

Sometimes when I blog it’s last minute.  It’s something that comes to mind and I sit down and type it out and post.  But sometimes that blog has been brewing for a long while.  These blogs are usually about some big event that I’m looking forward to, and then there’s extra delight in knowing that I can bring it to you all after it happens.  Like when I ran my first half marathon.  Or lost ten pounds.  Today’s blog is one of those blogs.  Today, I bring you the cover art of my album.  I feel like a proud Mama, even though the real Mama in this story is Alexis (Goodman) Ward of The Visual Republic.

Check out Alexis' work here!

Check out Alexis’ work here!

Alexis was originally a “Friend-In-Law” (as I like to call them); one of a fantastic group of long-time friends of Keith’s that I “inherited” when we started dating and then got married.  I loved so much getting to know all of my husband’s friends and the process of them becoming MY friends.  They are dear, dear friendships.  Keith and Alexis had been friends for years, and we hit it off early on (Lex is one of those folks that instantly makes you feel comfortable, valuable and well-liked from the second you meet her.)  Since then we’ve traveled and had many adventures together including camping in Yosemite together just a month or so ago.  Anyhow, Alexis is amazing on a professional level as well…in fact most recently, a CD cover of hers was up for a Dove Award which is pretty awesome.  All that being said, when doing my own album became a reality, I knew that she was the girl to make it look pretty and she did just that.  So without further adieu, I give you the album cover!

"Songs From Along The Way: A Live Recording" album. Cover Art Design by Alexis Ward of The Visual Republic.

“Songs From Along The Way: A Live Recording” album. Cover Art Design by Alexis Ward of The Visual Republic.

Remember…if you would like to pre-order a copy of the CD, you can do so by clicking on the graphic link below.  PreOrder sales are our way of funding the album so every CD purchased goes a long way!  Thank you so much for your support!  And if you ever need some mad graphic design skills….be sure to get in touch with Alexis @ The Visual Republic!

Screen Shot 2013-11-04 at 6.28.15 PM

Tags: , , , ,

About bethanybordeaux

I fiddle around a bit.

One response to “Today’s Big Cover Story: Album Art Reveal”

  1. Barbara Daniel says :

    So excited for you and happy that Alexis was part of the project! I love the cover art!

